Board of Directors




Jack’s Fund Board of Directors consists of volunteers dedicated to the success of the Foundation.


  • Patricia Deegan
  • Julia Lederhouse
  • Jack H Marston III
  • Matthew Marston
  • Michael Marston
  • Jennifer Marston
  • Rhoda Spohn
  • Mark Valentino

“This Run’s For Jack” Committee Chairs

  • Anne Blyth
  • Bill Dallman
  • Cheryl Duensing
  • Kim Drell
  • Sue Ann Foster
  • Dan Harvey
  • Stacey Havey
  • Dave Johnsen
  • Mere Kocur
  • Kristen Novak
  • Denise Olsen
  • Susan Rimmel
  • Rob Rimmel
  • Tia Simon
  • Mike Szczypkowski
  • Penny Taback
  • Karen Tolman

October 2011, Jack’s Fund Honored for Leadership at Advocate Lutheran General Gala

In recognition of their exceptional leadership and dedication to Lutheran General Hospital


Gala Introduction

Over the past seven years, Jack’s Fund has accomplished much and, at the same time, has grown to become a regional authority on melanoma prevention and support.


Acceptance Speech given by Mark Valentino

“This one’s for you, Jack. Thank you for your legacy and love. Keep looking out for us each and every step of the way.”